Drug and Alcohol Education Links

 

DRUG AND ALCOHOL EDUCATION LINKS

Sorted by category, this is a collection of links to organizations whose mission is related to ours. This list, though not inclusive of all such resources, contains certain sites that we have found to be useful. Select a category to view the resources within. They provide the ‘links’ that hold our community together.

Above the Influence http://www.abovetheinfluence.com/
Addiction Center http://www.addictioncenter.com/
Al-Anon/Alateen http://www.abovetheinfluence.com
Addiction 4-1-1 http://www.addiction411.com/drunk-driving/
Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.aa.org
Alcohol Detox Guide: Staying Healthy on the Road to Sober http://www.recoveryconnection.org/alcohol-detox/
Alcohol Information Center http://www.datehookup.com/content-alcohol-information-center.htm
American Council for Drug Education http://www.acde.org/
American Society of Addiction Medicine http://www.asam.org/
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms http://www.atf.gov/
Burning Tree http://www.burningtree.com/
The Caron Foundation http://www.caron.org/
The Center for Adolescent Substance Abuse Research (CeASAR) http://www.ceasar-boston.org/
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies at Brown University http://www.caas.brown.edu/
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention http://www.cdc.gov/
Center for Science in the Public Interest http://www.cspinet.org/
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention http://www.samhsa.gov/redirect/csap.aspx
Cocaine Anonymous http://www.ca.org/
Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America http://www.cadca.org/
Drug Dangers http://www.drugdangers.com/
Drug Strategies http://www.drugstrategies.org/
Entertainment Industries Council http://www.eiconline.org/
Facing Alcohol Concerns through Education (FACE Initiative) http://faceproject.org/
Hazelden Foundation http://www.hazelden.org/
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation http://www.rwjf.org/
Monitoring the Future Study: A Continuing Study of American Youth http://www.monitoringthefuture.org/
Morningside Recovery http://www.morningsiderecovery.com/
Mothers Against Drunk Driving http://www.madd.org/
Moyers on Addiction: Close to Home http://www.thirteen.org/closetohome/
Narcotics Anonymous http://www.na.org/
National Association on Alcohol, Drugs and Disability, Inc. (NAADD) http://www.naadd.org/
National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) http://www.naadd.org/
National Association For Children Of Alcoholics (NACoA) http://www.nacoa.org/
National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors (NASADAD) http://nasadad.org/
National Center on Addiction & Substance Abuse at Columbia University http://www.casacolumbia.org/templates/Home.aspx?articleid=287&zoneid=32
National Center for Substance Abuse and Child Welfare http://www.ncsacw.samhsa.gov/
National Clearinghouse For Alcohol and Drug Information http://store.samhsa.gov/home
National Coalition of Hispanic Health and Service Organizations http://www.hispanichealth.org/
National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence http://www.ncadd.org/
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration http://www.ncadd.org/
National Inhalant Prevention Coalition http://www.inhalants.org/
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/
National Institute on Aging from NIH http://www.nia.nih.gov/
National Institute on Drug Abuse http://www.nida.nih.gov/nidahome.html
National Institute on Drug Abuse for Teens http://www.nida.nih.gov/nidahome.html
National Organization for Youth Safety http://www.noys.org/
National PTA http://www.pta.org/
New Jersey’s Childhood Drinking Coalition http://www.starttalkingnj.com/
Non Faith Based Drug Rehab http://www.nonfaithbased-drugrehab.org/
Office of Minority Health Resource Center http://minorityhealth.hhs.gov/
Office of National Drug Control Policy http://www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov/
Oxford House http://www.oxfordhouse.org/userfiles/file/
Partnership for a Drug-Free America http://www.drugfree.org/
Phoenix House http://www.phoenixhouse.org/
SAMHSA National Mental Health Information Center http://www.samhsa.gov/
SMART Recovery http://www.smartrecovery.org/
Students Against Destructive Decisions http://www.sadd.org/
The Young Teens Place for Info on Alcohol http://www.thecoolspot.gov/
Withdrawal http://www.withdrawal.org/
Women For Sobriety http://www.womenforsobriety.org/
Why 21—Get the Truth About the Law http://www.madd.org/underage-drinking/why21/